Groombridge St. Thomas CE Primary School

News

PTA NEWS JANUARY 2020

Last term was a fantastic start to our fundraising efforts, raising £4,512 (end Dec)

We had three new activities last term:

  • Christmas Raffle - £183
  • Carols by Candlelight and Class 1& 2 Nativity voluntary donations £191
  • Secret Present room £320 (which all the children thoroughly enjoyed)

Thank you to everyone who helped raise this money, with special thanks to Ruth Wilkey for organising the Secret Present Room, Emily Hayes for coordinating donations at the Nativity Plays, the team of parents that helped with Carols by Candlelight and Sarah Andrews and Mathilda Minnis for running the Raffle. Without parents volunteering to help, we would not be able to raise the funds we do.

Keep the new ideas coming and any help with events would be great!

February we have our major fundraiser – The Ball. Last year it raised £7k but we need lots of auction and gift tree prizes to help make this happen.

In January the school gave the school £7,550 which paid for this terms Forest School, 4 laptops, tables & chairs for reading area, SEN resources, computing curriculum and the Beauty and the Beast Theatre production.

Cake Sale Dates 2019-20

Friday 20th September – Year 5

Friday 25th October – Year 6

Friday 13th December – Year 3

Friday 14th February – Year 4

Friday 3rd April – Reception

Friday 22nd May – Year 1

Friday 17th July – Year 2

Cake Sale Dates 2018-19

Friday 19th October – Year 5

Friday 14th December – Year 6

Friday 15th February – Year 4

Friday 5th April – Reception

Friday 24th May – Year 1

Friday 12th July – Year 2

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Spooktacular Halloween Fundraiser...

Come and enjoy the delights of our creepy coridoor of Doom, where there will be all sorts of hazards to avoid...

Wednesday 31st October

6pm

The Gables , Corseley Road

Opposite the Church

Please bring your spare change and lets make lots of money for our beloved school.

ALL DONATIONS WELCOME!

We will be selling glow sticks, doing glitter tattoos adn much much more!!!!