Groombridge St. Thomas CE Primary School

No time has been taken off by staff who are union officials 2020-21

Staffing Structure From September 2020

Senior Management Team

Mrs Kate Owbridge

Mrs Helen Denton

Mrs Julie Paice

Interim Headteacher – Lead DSL

Deputy Headteacher – DDSL

SENCO (0.4) – DDSL


Mrs Sam Berkery

Miss Emma Wignall

Mrs Helen Denton

Miss Julia Hutton

Mrs Charlotte Singleton

Miss Jill Sandercott

Mrs Jennette Taylor

Mrs Nicky Bennett

Mrs Alison Youlton

Mrs Maddie Lilley

Mrs Sarah Cook

Mrs Alison Youlton

Ms Esther Collacott

Reception Class and PTA Staff Rep

Year 1

Year 2 (0.8 – 0.2 Deputy Head PPA)

Year 2 (0.2)

Year 3 (0.8)

Year 3 (0.2)

Year 4

Year 5 (0.6)

Year 5 (0.2)

Year 5 (0.3)

Year 6 - DDSL

Music teacher (0.2) all classes

French Teacher (0.1 Years 3-6)

Subject/Area Co-ordinators

Safeguarding DSL's












Collective Worship

Spiritual Moral Social Cultural

School Council/STACC


Equal Opportunities


Online Safety

Admissions Reception Class

Tenner Project

Remote Learning

Teaching and Learning/Behaviour

Curriculum Framework

Assessment, Marking and Reporting

Appraisal Team Leaders

NQT Mentoring

Teacher Training Mentor

Health, Safety, Premises and welfare

Mrs Owbridge, Mrs Denton, Mrs Paice and Mrs Cook

Mrs Paice

Mrs Bennett

Mrs Taylor

Mrs Berkery

Miss Wignall

Mrs Denton

Miss Wignall

Mrs Youlton

Mrs Singleton

Mrs Taylor

Mrs Cook

Mrs Singleton and Mrs Cook

Mrs Singleton

Mrs Berkery, Mrs Denton and Miss Wignall

Mrs Berkery

Mrs Pett

Mrs Berkery and Mrs Pett

Mrs Cook

Mrs Denton and Mrs Paice

Mrs Denton

Mrs Denton and Mrs Paice

Mrs Denton, Mrs Paice & Mrs Taylor

Mrs Denton & Mrs Taylor

Mrs Denton & Mrs Taylor

Mrs Denton

Mrs Denton and Mrs Pett

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Joanne Cantwell

Mrs Kate Wilkes

Mrs Roslyn Thomas

Mrs Juliette Martin

Ms Jo Young

Miss Cheryl Harmer

Mrs Angela Adams

Mrs Susan Stephenson

TA3 Reception Class (0.6) / /MDSA Paediatric First Aider

TA2 Reception Class (0.4)/MDSA /Paediatric First Aider

TA3 Year 1 /MDSA / First Aider

TA3 Year 2 (0.8) /MDSA / First Aider

TA3 Year 3 /MDSA / First Aider

TA3 Year 4 /MDSA /Paediatric First Aider

TA3 Year 5 / MDSA /First Aider

TA3 Year 6 / MDSA / First Aider

Support Staff

Mrs Sarah Moran

Mrs Jo Brookbank

Mrs Carole-Anne Pett

Dazzle and Shine

Gaynor Newnham


Mr Sam Scales


Bursar (0.4)

Secretary (0.8)

Office Manager/Premises Manager (0.8)

School Cleaners

Clerk to Governors

School Cooks – LEA Contract

ICT Consultant

Whole school - one lesson a week, two lessons in EYFS